Corey Anderson - St George


Sep 22, 2021, 7:00 pm

Author

Corey Anderson

Book Title

What Beauty There IS

City

St George

Region

Venue

Book Bungalow
94 Tabernacle St
St George , UT 84770
Map [+]

Description

Book Bungalow is excited to feature Utah writer Corey Anderson. What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive—perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

Register here: https://bit.ly/3iutvbA

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.

Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Living in harsh poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger brother have nothing—except each other. And now Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

He chooses the money.

Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. Now Victor Bardem is stalking the same money as Jack. When he picks up on Jack’s trail, Ava must make her own wrenching choice: remain silent or speak, and help the brothers survive.

Choices. They come at a price.

This event is made possible with support from the Book Bungalow and Utah Humanities.

Genre

Fiction

feedback