King's English Event Calendar


Sep 22–Oct 31, 2015, 7:00 pm

Book Festival partner King's English Bookshop has a busy September and October and they'd like to invite all book lovers to check out their exciting lineup of events. Check their website for more info on each event: http://www.kingsenglish.com/

Tuesday, September 22, 7 p.m.
Jonathan Evison | This is Your Life, Harriet Chance!

Wednesday, September 23, 7 p.m.
Colleen Houck | Reawakened
At the Viridian Events Center
8030 South 1825 West
West Jordan, UT 84088

Saturday, September 26, 11 a.m.
Katie Mullaly | The Land of OR

Saturday, September 26, 2 p.m.
Heidi Schultz | Hook's Revenge: The Pirate Code

Saturday, September 26, 7 p.m.
Charlie Holmberg | Followed by Frost

Wednesday, September 30, 7 p.m.
Devery Anderson | Emmett Till: The Murder that Shocked the World and Propelled the Civil Rights Movement

Friday, October 2, 7 p.m.
Leigh Bardugo | Six of Crows

Tuesday, October 6, 7 p.m.
Holly Goldberg Sloan | Appleblossom the Possum

Wednesday, October 7, 7 p.m.
Lisa Fay Coutley & Raphael Dagold | Errata & Bastard Heart

Thursday, October 8, 7 p.m.
Jennifer Jenkins | Nameless

Tuesday, October 13, 7 p.m.
Margaret Stohl | Black Widow

Thursday, October 15, 6:30 p.m.
Shannon and Dean Hale | The Princess in Black and the Perfect Princess Party

Tuesday, October 20, 7 p.m.
Susan Imhoff Bird | Howl: Of Woman and Wolf

Tuesday, October 20, 7 p.m.
John Flanagan | The Tournament at Gorlan
At Rowland Hall St. Marks
843 Lincoln Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Thursday, October 22nd, 7 p.m.
Anca Cristofovici | Stela

Friday, October 23, 7 p.m.
Mackenzi Lee | This Monstrous Thing

Friday, October 23, 7 p.m.
Brian Selznick | The Marvels
Location TBD

Saturday, October 24, 11 a.m.
Lora Koehler | The Little Snowplow

Saturday, October 24, 2 p.m.
Michael Leach | Be Audacious: Inspiring Your Legacy and Living Your Life

Monday, October 26, 7 p.m.
Young Adult Panel with R.C. Lewis, E.K. Johnston, and Jessica Day George

Wednesday, October 28, 7 p.m.
Bonnie Jo Campbell | Mothers, Tell Your Daughters

Thursday, October 29, 7 p.m.
Craig Johnson | Dry Bones
At the Viridian Events Center
8030 South 1825 West
West Jordan, UT 84088

Saturday, October 31, 2 p.m.
Brittani & Jeff Vega | Harlow & Indiana (and Reese)

The King's English Bookshop

1511 S 1500 E
Salt Lake City , UT 84105-2809
Map [+]

Event Contact:

Michael McLane
mclane@utahhumanities.org
(801) 913-2167

feedback