The My Myth Trilogy by Jane Alvey Harris

Oct 6, 2020, 6:30 pm

Weber Book Works is excited to host Jane Alvey Harris, author of the My Myth Trilogy.

Join us via Zoom.

Jane Alvey Harris is the author of the My Myth Trilogy, a hard-hitting, issue-driven contemporary account of a seventeen-year-old girl whose reality fractures when her childhood abuser re-enters her life. RIVEN, SECRET KEEPER, and PRIMED are fictionalized documentations of a survivor’s journey to make peace with her wounded egos and achieve self-acceptance. Jane writes that through the process of weaving her tale, “I realized I was laying my hands directly on the tattered pieces of a buried map leading to rich interior landscapes I’d never acknowledged or explored before because I considered them ugly, worthless, and humiliating.” Best-selling RIVEN and SECRET KEEPER, the first two books in the trilogy, have won multiple awards. More importantly, they have started an international dialogue about living with PTSD, and ways in which victims of childhood abuse can do more than survive, they can thrive. Book three, PRIMED, will be released in September of 2020. RIVEN has been optioned for a feature film.

This event is supported by Weber Book Works, The Weber County Library and Utah Humanities.

Zoom Conference Call

202 W 300 N
Salt Lake City , UT 84103-1108
Map [+]

Event Contact:

Deborah Smith